Jet 200 kits, talk to me

Primarily for vintage scooters and scooterists, but all are welcome
colin

Jet 200 kits, talk to me

Postby colin » Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:48 pm

So yeah, I bought a Jet200. Has a solidly seized piston (shot some penetrating lube in for a day to see if it was just rust-seized or something, no dice). Since I'm new to lammies I didn't know I had to take the engine out (or nearly) just to get the damn head off, so that hasn't happened yet and I don't have all my tools where the scooter is (yet).

So anyway, I want people to tell me about kits, cause there's a ton out there and Google shows some interesting opinions for some of them (like "race-touring kits are wrong on air-cooled bikes, I know this from 35 years lammy tuning!" and shit like that).

Assume money is no object (not because it is, just want objective input is all).

Yeah, I should post to scootrally for larger input, but want to start here so I don't have to fend off too many assholes this first go 'round :)

Heytens, why do you say the RB22 would be punishment?
Skyyywalker

seema

Re: Jet 200 kits, talk to me

Postby seema » Wed Jun 22, 2011 7:54 pm

Must I type everything twice?
http://jet200.com/catalog/product_info. ... ucts_id=89
http://jet200.com/catalog/product_info. ... ts_id=1242
http://jet200.com/catalog/product_info. ... cts_id=507
http://jet200.com/catalog/product_info. ... cts_id=932

No, I don't actually know anything about these kits. Only that they exist.

Someone find me a kit for my Cento. I'd rather buy a kit than drop $200 on a new piston and reborzing.

tony

Postby tony » Wed Jun 22, 2011 9:17 pm

RB25. That 22 is small time.

My prediction for Corsa 2012: Me, at home, feet up. Collin -

http://youtu.be/vzytE_mu2Fc
Last edited by tony on Wed Jun 22, 2011 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
2011 CORSA BIke! ct90.tumblr.com

colin

Postby colin » Wed Jun 22, 2011 9:28 pm

tony wrote:RB26. That 22 is small time.